Yom Ha'atzmaut Challenge Live 2020

2020 / 04 / 29 17:00

The biggest ever live online Israeli Independence Day event is here!

What are your plans for Yom Ha’atzmaut? Will you be #TakingTheEtgarChallenge ?

Jewish educational organisation Etgar has created a live online quiz about Israel featuring celebrity guests and participants from all around the world.

The biggest ever live online Israeli Independence Day event is here!

What are your plans for Yom Ha’atzmaut? Will you be #TakingTheEtgarChallenge ?

Jewish educational organisation Etgar has created a live online quiz about Israel featuring celebrity guests and participants from all around the world.

How does it work?

1. We will stream the questions LIVE on YouTube on Wednesday 29 April at 4PM UK time, 6PM Israel time, and 11AM EDT. https://youtu.be/ffC_TTwLoK8

You will need to use the free app Kahoot to submit your answers. We recommend downloading it to use on a separate device.

2. Prepare for the quiz using Etgar’s FREE digital handbook. http://www.etgar.co.uk/etgar-israel/

3. Try our taster quizzes to practice! A new quiz will be released each day as we count down to the Etgar Challenge.

TASTER QUIZ 1: https://kahoot.it/challenge/09436312

TASTER QUIZ 2: https://kahoot.it/challenge/04027437

TASTER QUIZ 3: https://kahoot.it/challenge/07401717

TASTER QUIZ 4: https://kahoot.it/challenge/0764738

The quiz will test your knowledge of Israel's history, geography, culture, and contemporary society.


What are you waiting for? Grab your family, play as a team or individually, and get ready to strengthen your Israel knowledge!

Feel free to message our Facebook page with any questions.

We are grateful to our partners, in no particular order. UJIA The Jewish Agency for Israel United Synagogue Office of the Chief Rabbi Masorti Judaism in the UK Reform Synagogues Tribe Bnei Akiva UK Mizrachi UK UJS - Union of Jewish Students CAMERA on Campus UK StandWithUS UK The S&P Sephardi Community JW3 LSJS - London School of Jewish Studies JNF UK The Board of Deputies of British Jews ZF UK & Ireland - Zionist Federation The Jewish Chronicle PAJES

-----------------------

FAQ

I'm an international participant. When will this take place in my time-zone?

Please see a summary of time-zones. We have endeavoured to organize this at a time best suited to global participation.

4-5PM UK time
5-6PM Europe and South Africa
6-7PM Israel
11AM-12PM EST

Who can take part in the quiz?

The quiz is suitable for families, teenagers, young adults, and seniors.

Izraeli Kulturális Intézet

Budapest, Paulay Ede u. 1, 1061 Hungary

© 2020 by The Jewish Agency for Israel